Services

Security Consulting, Auditing & Penetration Testing

Detack GmbH specializes in providing coverage in all aspects of IT security auditing – from basic penetration testing to advanced application layer auditing and up to organizational level – IT security policy assessments, security guidelines evaluation and management consulting. The service is customizable to fit the particular needs of the client.

In order to provide the best quality of service, the auditors perform vulnerability detection and research manually, thus ensuring full understanding and evaluation of security implications, and preventing any damage caused by automatic testing tools. Adding human creativity and reasoning to the testing procedures recreates real-world scenarios and guarantees a complete assessment.

The auditing services provided by Detack GmbH are modularly structured, depending on target type, complexity, perspective and layer, drawing on the previous experiences and scenarios already tested. For each client, Detack finely tunes and prepares customized auditing packages determined by the particular perspective and targets intended for analysis. As such, for specialized auditing, modules are combined and extended for the best coverage.

The IT security services provided by Detack cover various domains, such as:

Product Security Assessment

Detack has more than 18 years of experience in identification of product specific security flaws, development mistakes, design errors, as well as backdoors in computer hardware and software. Covering both vendor solutions and custom or self-developed applications, this is the professional service most sought-after by Detack’s customers.

Security Product Development

Based on the experience and know-how accumulated through auditing and consulting projects, Detack provides development of custom, environment or application specific security solutions, covering a wide range, from retail banking to IoT environments and IT security automation solutions.

Incident Response

By assisting customers to react to attacks, contain IT security incidents, take immediate recovery measures, and follow up with technical investigations, Detack enables customers to minimize the impact of IT security incidents, take legal action, and understand and prevent such events from occurring again.

Anti-Surveillance

Finding intentional or unintentional IT security-related issues that enable the extraction or leakage of personal or corporate information, with a strong focus of IoT, mobile communications / smart phones, automotive, and telematics industries.

Specific Areas of Expertise

IT SECURITY AUDITS & CONSULTING

Detack covers all requirements of an IT security audit – from general penetration tests to in-depth analysis of the application layer and the organizational layer. These services are accompanied by the evaluation of the IT security policy and security guidelines as well as management consulting.

Besides the common range of professional IT security audit and consulting services, Detack is the accepted partner for specific, highly sensitive or difficult to address domains.

MAINFRAME & MIDRANGE SYSTEMS

Detack is the leading German supplier of professional security audits, consulting, and penetration testing for IBM mainframe and midrange systems, counting some of the largest installations amongst its reference customers.

IOT & INDUSTRIAL SYSTEMS

Having developed specialized knowledge in niche areas such as embedded electronics, mission critical systems and complex automation / industrial systems, Detack provides complete IT security services in testing, consulting and development in the IoT area, ranging from mobile communications, telematics, to large industrial installations, avionics, telecom operators, critical infrastructure, to big data and distributed management networks.

ATMS, RETAIL BANKING & FINANCIAL SYSTEMS

Endorsed and certified by ATMIA (ATM Industry Association), Detack is the leading supplier of professional IT security services for retail banking, core banking, online banking, cash and payment processing systems. The largest German banks and ATM networks are already clients of Detack for securing their ATM and POS networks.

Services

Sicherheitsberatung, Auditierung & Penetrationstests

Die Detack GmbH ist darauf spezialisiert alle Bereiche des Themas IT-Security Audit abzudecken– von grundlegenden Penetrationstests über umfangreiche Prüfungen auf Anwendungsebene bis hin zur Organisationsebene. Die Beurteilung der IT-Security Policy und Sicherheitsrichtlinien sowie Beratung des Managements sind einbezogen. Unsere Dienstleistungen sind an die individuellen Bedürfnisse des Kunden angepasst.

Um die bestmögliche Servicequalität zu gewährleisten, führen die Auditoren sowohl Schwachstellensuche als auch Recherche manuell durch. Hierdurch wird ein vollständiges Durchdringen aller Sicherheitsauswirkungen sichergestellt sowie jegliche potentielle Schäden durch automatisierte Scanning-Tools verhindert. Durch Kreativität und logisches Denken in den Testprozessen werden reale Angriffs-Szenarien geschaffen und eine vollständige Analyse garantiert.

Die von unseren Mitarbeitern durchgeführten Audits sind je nach Art des Ziels, Komplexität, Perspektive und Ebene modular aufgebaut und basieren auf den bisherigen Erfahrungen und Szenarien, die bereits getestet wurden. Für jeden Kunden erstellt und bereitet Detack maßgeschneiderte Auditing-Pakete vor, die durch die jeweilige Perspektive und die für die Analyse bestimmten Ziele bestimmt werden. So werden für eine spezielle Prüfung Module zur optimalen Abdeckung kombiniert und erweitert.

Unsere IT-Sicherheitsdienstleistungen umfassen verschiedene Bereiche, wie:

Bewertung von Produkten im Bereich IT Sicherheit

Detack verfügt über mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Identifizierung von produktspezifischen Sicherheitsschwachstellen, Schwachstellen im Bereich Entwicklung und Design sowie Hintertüren in Computerhardware und -software. Diese professionelle Dienstleistung, sowohl für Standardlösungen als auch für maßgeschneiderte oder selbst entwickelte Kunden-Anwendungen, wird von unseren Kunden am meisten geschätzt.

Entwicklung von Produktsicherheit

Basierend auf der Erfahrung und dem Know-how in Audit- und Beratungsprojekten, entwickelt Detack kunden-, umgebungs- oder anwendungsspezifische Sicherheitslösungen, die die Bereiche Retail-Banking bis hin zu IoT-Umgebungen und Automatisierungslösungen.

IT-Sicherheit Notdienst

Detack unterstützt Kunden bei deren Reaktion auf Angriffe, IT-Sicherheitsvorfälle, sofortige Wiederherstellungsmaßnahmen, Nachverfolgung und technischen Untersuchungen. Hierdurch werden die Auswirkungen von IT-Sicherheitsvorfällen minimiert und die Voraussetzungen geschaffen, um rechtliche Schritte einzuleiten und zu verhindern, dass solche Ereignisse wieder auftreten.

Gegen Überwachung

Identifikation von beabsichtigten oder zufälligen IT-Sicherheitsproblemen, die die Extraktion oder den Verlust von persönlichen Daten oder Unternehmensinformationen mit einem starken Fokus auf IoT-, Mobilfunk- / Smartphones, Automobil- und Telematik-Industrien ermöglichen.

Besondere Bereiche der Expertise

IT Sicherheitsberatung und Auditierung

Die Detack GmbH deckt alle Anforderungen an ein IT-Security Audit ab – von grundlegenden Penetrationstests über umfangreiche Prüfungen auf Anwendungsebene bis hin zur Organisationsebene. Die Beurteilung der IT-Security Policy, der Sicherheitsrichtlinien sowie Management-Beratung sind einbezogen.

Neben professionellen IT-Sicherheitsaudits und Beratungsdienstleistungen ist Detack ein anerkannter Partner und Dienstleister für spezifische, hoch sensible und sehr komplexe IT-Strukturen.

Mainframe und Midrange

Detack ist der führende Anbieter Deutschlands im Bereich professioneller Sicherheitsaudits, Beratung und Penetrationstest für IBM Mainframes und Midrange Systeme. Unsere Referenzkunden nutzen einige der größten Installationen in diesem Segment.

Internet der Dinge und Industrie 4.0

Mit spezialisiertem Wissen in Nischen-Bereichen, wie z.B. Embedded Electronics, geschäftskritischen Systemen und komplexer Automatisierung / industriellen Systemen, bietet Detack vollständige Sicherheitsdienstleistungen in der Prüfung, Beratung und Entwicklung im IoT- Bereich: von Mobilfunk-Kommunikation und Telematik Lösungen über große industrielle Anlagen, Luftfahrttechnik, Telekommunikationsprovidern und kritische Infrastrukturen bis hin zu Big Data und Management-Netzwerken.

Geldautomaten, Privatkundengeschäftg und Finanzsysteme

Detack, als zertifiziertes Mitglied der ATMIA (ATM Industry Association), ist der führende Anbieter für professionelle IT Sicherheitsaudits für Retail Banking, Core Banking, Online Banking, Cash und Zahlungsprozesssysteme. Die größten deutschen Banken und ATM Netzwerke zählen zu unseren Kunden Detacks um ihre ATM und POS Netzwerke abzusichern.